The awards were announced during the opening ceremony of the Biennale, May 11 at 10 am at the Grand Theater in Dakar in the presence of His Excellency Mr. Macky Sall President of the Republic, Mr. Youssou Ndour, Minister of Culture and Tourism, Mr. Gérard Senac, chairman of the orientation committee of Dak’Art and chairman of Eiffage Senegal and Ms. Nadira Laggoune, curator representing the jury of Dak’Art 2012.

- "Léopold Sédar SENGHOR" Great prize: offered by the President of the Republic.
Younes BABA-ALI, Morocco.

- Prize of the Minister of Culture and Tourism.
Laura NSENGIYUMVA, Rwanda.

- Prize of International Organisation for Francophonie:
Sofiane ZOUGGAR, Algeria.
This artist benefits of a grant for creation.
Read more:

- Prize of the city of Dakar offered by the mayor of Dakar
Em’Kal EYONGAKPA, Cameroon.
Read more :

- Prize of Blachère’s Foundation:
Ndikhumbule NGQINAMBI, South Africa.
The artist benefits of a residency, followed by an exhibition.
Read more :

- Prize of Vives Voix Foundation:
Younes BABA-ALI, Morocco.
The artist benefits of a residency as a laureat of Great Prize.
Read more :

- Prize offered by Deveron Arts:
Nancy Mteki, Zimbabwe.
The artist benefits of a residency for 3 months in Scotland.
Read more :

- Prize offered by Centre Soleil d’Afrique:
Nathalie MBA BIKORO, Gabon.
Read more :

- Prize of the Economic and Monetary Union of West Africa:
Pascal KONAN, Ivory Coast.
The prize ceremony was held Thursday, May 31, 2012 at the Village of the Biennale in Dakar Railway Station in the presence of Minister of Culture Mr. Youssou Ndour, Ms. Paye of WAEMU, Mr Senac President of the Orientation Committee, Mr Wade General Secretary of the Biennale, Mr Bocoum Director of Heritage, Mr Massamba Mbaye jury chairman, Mr Joe Ouakam and Mr Viyé Diba artists.
See photos of the awards
Read more:

- Read more about Dak’Art partners: Partners

Dak'Art 2012 du 11 mai au 10 juin 2012, Dakar Senegal | Contact | News | Site Map |  RSS 2.0 | 2010 | 2008 | 2006 | 2004 | 2002 | 2000 |